Lesson Learned: A New App for Dreamers (CV)

Image representing iPhone as depicted in Crunc...

Image via CrunchBase

This week I’ve been participating in the International Association for the Study of Dreams cyber conference on Lucid Dreaming.

I’ve been picking up fun tips and being introduced to profound new thoughts about dreaming there.

I’d like to share this one with you now … and stay tuned for more later.

From a paper posted to the cyber conference by Linda Lane Magallón, MBA, I learned a new tool and technique for incubating dreams. And best of all there’s an app for it!

Here’s the deal: Magallón recommends making vision boards, the kind popularized by Rhonda Byrne in “The Secret,” for incubating dreams. That in itself is a great idea. I’ve used the vision board concept in the past to help me materialize my intentions, but I never thought of using this technique for dream incubation.

And here’s the new take on an old idea. Back in the day I’d collect images from old magazines and paste them onto a piece of paper or pin them to a bulletin board to create a point of visual focus for materializing my  intentions. Everyone loves a nice collage, but now there’s an app, so you can input the images directly to your iPhone, and you get to carry your dream vision board with you all day long.

For example, when I wanted to incubate a dream of healing for the earth for 350 Dreamers last month, I collected images of nature, balance, love and creative solutions.

I used my new Happy Tapper vision board app (.99 cents) and created my dream vision board on my iPhone in a matter of minutes — then used it to incubate my healing dream. And, I’m happy to report, every image I placed on my vision board entered my dream in one form or another.

I’m looking forward to continued fun with my new app … and now I  have one more reason to say that the iPhone is a Dreamer’s best friend!

zzzzz

To learn more about how I can help you learn about your dreams (including learning to have lucid dreams, create dream intentions, or simply understand your dreams better), tap here.

To see what your soon-to-be-friends around the globe are learning to do, tap right here.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Lesson Learned: A New App for Dreamers (CV)

  1. An app for dreams – priceless! The saying is really true, “There’s an app for that!”

    I love making dream boards. They really are a good focusing tool – at least for me.

  2. Never tried visualisation like that – I guess because I’ve always felt I should follow the dreams, pondering their meaning afterwards, not think about them in advance.

    And though I am no app user, I think it is very funny to have a dream app. I’m sure lots of people will find this useful.

    Nicki

    • Hi Nicki,
      I think of dreams as a conversation. I am welcome to ask a question, but I can’t force the dream to respond. I listen to my dreams by pondering and honoring them by day, and I add to the conversation by sometimes asking a question … often the question is along the lines of “What have you got to say, dear dreams?” Other times those questions are more specific, requesting advice or help.
      Happy dreaming!

  3. hey well, good luck at that, by the sounds of it, this is already happening…!
    (guess what i’m learning myself… ?
    crochet that mitten…more later, i guess).
    happy zzzzzzzzzzzz.
    n♥

  4. I never thought out night time dreams could be guided in any one direction – are they still truthful?

    • Hi Francessca,
      Thanks for asking … My reply to Nicki above might add some perspective. But the short answer is yes, truthful, wise, healing … and more! Let me know if you try it and how it works out for you!
      –Tz.

  5. Pingback: Dream with us on the Solstice, Thurs. Dec. 22 « 350 Dreamers

Leave a comment