October Shadow (CV)

Dark echo of my self,

you glide along the cement way beside me

pockmarked and dappled;

blade-tickled, you swim through the grass.

My undrawn twin,

are you a silent premonition of my spirit?

Or a memory of what will remain

when the stories etched into my skin

dissolve, fade, and disappear—

with my forgotten dreams?

© 2011 Tzivia Gover, Certified Dream Therapist

Zzzzzz

In autumn when the days grow short and the shadows long, it’s the ideal time for dreaming! Explore your shadow side. What can you learn from the parts of you you prefer to keep hidden?

If you’d like to learn more about working with your dreams, contact me for a dream consultation.

TO enjoy views of October from around the world just click here, and follow the links to Corner Views around the globe.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “October Shadow (CV)

  1. I always love to be accompanied by one of those elongated shadows, especially when they’re stretching out ahead of me! Beautiful poem.

  2. great writing,
    I find shadows very interesting.

  3. Like the cartoonic shadow legs. ;o)

  4. Beautiful poem and perfect photo accompanying it.

  5. tzivia, i love this.
    it is also getting better and deeper while rereading it.
    shadows are intriguing, as much our own as any other…
    in a sense, they are dreamy…
    n♥

  6. I’ve come to appreciate shadows. Without them, there is no light.

    Nicki

  7. DorteF

    what a beautiful poem …

  8. love seeing the leaves where you are while reading your poem,
    happy october days and dreams,
    xo♡

Leave a Reply

