Listen Up: A Conversation about Dreams & Diaries

Do you remember when you first started keeping a diary?

Dreamwork Podcast Cover

I do. I was 12 years old and my mother’s friend gave me a little plaid diary with a gold lock and key for my birthday. I’ve kept a diary ever since!

I’m jealous of 12-year old girls today, because when their mom or aunt or friend of the family gives them a diary, it might just be a copy of The Oasis Pages, which was dreamed up by Grace Welker, and it happens to be the most beautiful and engaging diary I’ve ever seen for girls.  (Okay, I admit, I use it, too, even though I’m not quite a teen anymore.)

Talking to Grace Welker, creator of the Oasis Pages Diary for Girls, about  our dreams.

Talking to Grace Welker, creator of the Oasis Pages Diary for Girls, about our dreams.

I recently sat down and talked with Grace about the diary, how she dreamed up the idea to publish a journal for teen girls, and where inner guidance comes from. Our conversation is recorded on DreamWork, my podcast about how dreams work in our lives. Listen in here:

IMG_4759

One of my students writing in her copy of the Oasis Pages Diary for Teen Girls.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

