The topic today is Synchronicity …. Here’s a re-blog of a post I wrote on the subject a little over a year ago … but it still syncs for me. I hope it does for you, too!

All the Snooze That's Fit to Print

“Overvalued reason has this in common with political absolutism: under its dominion the individual is pauperized.” –Carl Jung, Memories, Dreams, Reflections, p. 302.

Synchronici-Tea

Today’s tea is Japanese green tea. I’m drinking it from one of the little blue and white polka dot cups I received as a gift on my first visit to Japan with my sister and her then fiancé, who is Japanese. The warm grassy scent of the tea reminds me of that first visit to Yoshi’s family’s home on a small fishing island on the Inland Sea.

Preparing for this afternoon’s tea break, I put my lemon cookies and Dove chocolate on the blue and white dishes painted with images of Mount Fuji, which my sister, who by then had moved to Japan, gave me as a gift some years back.

Thinking of my sister I decide to decorate the table with the Lakshmi postcard…

View original post 543 more words

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “

  1. That IS High tea!! Thank you dear! 😉

  2. I wonder if I subconsciously remembered your post when I chose the theme for this week?!! Cheers, and thanks for the cup of synchronici-tea!!
    I`ll pretend it was chamomille and say good night!(for real this time, sweet day!)♡

  3. Pingback: Debugging a coffee mug | Andraz Tori Blog

Leave a Reply

