Goodbye Rabbit, Hello Bunny

Today, January 23, begins the Chinese New Year. The Year of the Rabbit is now behind us, and the Year of the Dragon has begun.

I was born in the Year of the Rabbit, so I’m a little sad to see it end.

But lucky for me, just as the Year of the Rabbit was coming to a close, a bunny hopped into my life. I am now the proud foster parent of Honey Bunny, my daughter’s cloud-gray bunny, who I am looking after while she follows her dreams in New York City.

So, though the Year of the Rabbit has ended, my Year of the Bunny has just begun!

ZzZzZz

Dragon

Image via Wikipedia

And what does the Year of the Dragon mean for dreamers? I consulted my sister on this one, as she lives in Japan and has put more thought than I have into the Chinese zodiac. She pointed out that the Dragon is the only mythical creature in the Chinese Zodiac. Thus, the Dragon year might be a time to celebrate imagination, and to explore our personal myths through the imagery of our dreams.

ZzZzZzZz

Happy Chinese New Year to all!

ZZzzZZzz

Make the most of the Year of the Dragon by getting to know your dreams! Contact me for more information about Dream Consultations through Third House Moon.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Goodbye Rabbit, Hello Bunny

  1. Hello to your cute cuddly bunny!
    And Happy Chinese New Year to you Both! And to Bunny’s ‘mother’ in NY!

    I have a dragon-y surprise for you, I’m waiting for it and hope to send it soon.
    xoxo♡

Leave a Reply

