Mirrors or Windows … Reflecting on Dreams (CV)

A mirror reflects the sea outside in our cabin on St. John in the Virgin Islands. St. John, by the way, is an ideal place to dream!

Do dreams reflect reality?

Is a dream a mirror you hold up to your life or a window looking out on new possibilities?

Chicago skyline reflected in the "Bean."

Can dreaming help you reflect upon your life?

Before you wake, do you take a moment to reflect on your dreams?

When you look into your dreams, what do you see?

Look again. And again.

Dream. Reflect.

 

ZzZzZzZzZzZzZzZzZz

For more reflections from Corner Views from around the world visit these blogs:
jane ianbonniejoycefrancesca
state of bliss isabelle – janiskarijgylisecateotlidortesophiemcgillicuttysunnymamadaanibbkelleynninjasammitheresacherry bcolelucylaineskywritingannaconnyrosamaríatikjewitjuniperannabelvaleriemlle paradiswander chowdon flowtopssusannataniadanatzivia mezzaocean girlkristin
5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Mirrors or Windows … Reflecting on Dreams (CV)

  1. i’m gonna stick with that old chestnut: life is but a dream! (so row row row your boat…..)

  2. Don

    I did reflect on my dream in my dream last night. I was flying so I knew I was dreaming (no airplane). I enjoyed my flight and I told the people standing below me that we would all disappear soon because I was dreaming the whole scene. They laughed and then we all disappeared. It was fun while it lasted.

  3. Nice idea and photos!! I think dreaming help me to know more about myself. And, sometimes, to escape to reality 😉

  4. I don’t … but when I wake up in the middle of the night and think in the darkenss, those thoughts are powerful reflections.

Leave a Reply

