#20: In this Dream —

A Poem in Two (Lighthearted) Voices

by Tzivia & Virginia

 

In this dream I am a Whale

In this dream Sun lets me know I’m alive

In this dream I pick my nose

In this dream amaretto rains down on honey yogurt clouds

In this dream I am lost without maps or GPS

I’m stuck in an elevator

I’m an oil slick on a puddle

In this dream I’m playing guitar in a mariachi band

I’m a pink umbrella in a Victorian woman’s hand

In this dream I’m leaping out of a lake, splashing

I am water down the drain
In this dream stars fall like confetti on New Year’s Eve

In this dream there is amaretto in every bite.

In this dream.

In this dream.

In this dream.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

